Yuri Quickie: The Kase-San Music Video

Yamada and Kase-san PV Image

The wait is over doods and peeps. The highly anticipated Kase-san animated short has premiered. It is a 5-minute long music video and my reaction is a simple one: Give us an anime adaptation. Seriously. Use the same animation quality in this music video and we are good to go.

UPDATE: Thank you everyone who helped make this possible. Here’s hoping Japanese animation studios get the message and phase 2 is eventually initiated.

The magical Kase-san music video got over 100K views, all according to my brilliant plan. Now let’s try and boost that number even further by spreading the word to even more Nation members out there! We are getting that anime no matter what!

Translated lyrics are down below.

The lyrics to the song, Kimi no Egao (Album Version) by Oku Hanako were found the Thoughts on Oku Hanako blog HERE in both Japanese and English. Fits Yamada and Kase-san’s relationship rather well even if it was originally composed as a melody for the disaster relief of the earthquake and tsunami.

When I met you there was spring light and a breeze in the street
My childish heart cheered in the distant summer night of that day
I neglected loneliness as I passed through the autumn day
A warm winter street reassured me of your warmth

At all times you have a sincere look in your eyes. Even if you fall you will stand up again
I drew some strength from your profile that only gazes ahead

Your smile and your voice created my future
The time that began to move carved out slowly changing days
I should be able to overcome difficulty at any time because I have a dream
Now I have found something precious, something that I want to protect

I don’t know the reason for your tears that day
Beyond the upset I saw a path leading to a dream

I’m not afraid of mistakes. If I take a step forwards then I can have more faith in myself
People look towards the other side of sadness. This is what the sight of your back has told me

At my side, by your side, I could cry with longing to live in the moment
A dream without end must lead to somebody’s future
Don’t give up. Whenever I heard your voice
I found something precious, something that I want to protect
I am not alone. I am always by your side because I want to see your smile

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Yuri Quickie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Yuri Quickie: The Kase-San Music Video

  1. Pingback: Yuri Quickie: The Kase-San Music Video – Yuri.media

  2. Yes, this was absolutely beautiful! It actually brought a tear to my eye. This would slay as an anime adaptation if they keep the same animation, music and direction quality they used here. I hope they wise up and announce an official anime eventually, because it really needs and deserves it.

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Zack says:

    I’m really hoping this will lead to an actual anime adaptation.

    Liked by 6 people

  4. Error says:

    “Give us an anime adaptation. Seriously. Use the same animation quality in this music video and we are good to go.” That’s all. A “NORMAL” yuri anime. This is what we need. C’moooooon ! 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Denny Sinnoh says:

    One of my favorite Hanako Oku songs!
    I will never listen to it the same way again I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. LuzeriP says:

    Everybody wants the anime adaptation, even the people behind this PV. By the way, I keep refreshing the video so it has plenty of views.

    Liked by 4 people

  7. Lena K. says:

    Reblogged this on YuriReviews and More and commented:

    I’m in love with this~
    Also, I totally agree with OG, we now need a full anime adaptation of this!

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Bigbossbalrog says:

    Really reminded me of Aoi Hana’s animation style. Really excellent. Even with just five minutes, I would rate at the top of my Yuri animation list.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. x says:

    That was a lovely music video, this should be a must have anime.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. philipbaxton says:

    The animation was absolutely beautiful. It was so colorful and really captured how cute the girls are and overall sol feel of the series. Can they please just make an anime of this fantastic manga already?

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Nick says:

    I need this in my life.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. yurimylove says:

    very nice song and music video!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Over sixty thousand views in a couple of days is very impressive. The video is very well done so I am not surprised that everyone in the comments is glamouring for a proper series. Hopefully someone in power takes notice.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. ArcaJ says:

    So, they adapted the first volume of the manga. Such sweet memories. Coincidentally, I just got the first volume in the mail. It’s destiny! I’ll add to the pile, since YURI!

    Honestly, Kase-san is delightful. The world needs this to be an anime. And by “the world” I mean me.Gimme, gimme, gimme!! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    • OG-Man says:

      Pretty much. Take the highlights of Volume 1 and give people a taste of what they could look like animated. All the more reason this should be adapted into an anime ASAP, hence my 100K minimum views statement.

      Kase-san is pretty much a yuri classic at this point and a must-own for enthusiasts of pure, unadulterated lesbian romance.

      Like

  15. Rin says:

    Reblogged this on RinScribble and commented:

    yes, must share to whole world to watch it!

    Liked by 1 person

  16. LuzeriP says:

    I’ve never so determined about an anime in my life. I’m sure Pony Canyon is ready to fund it. They’re just need a little convincing.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Mamiina says:

    Let’s aim at 1 million views. I think it can be done.

    Like

Leave a Reply

