Hinako Note Episode 3: The Fifth Member Debuts and Protecting Hinako’s Innocence

We learned this week that Hinako’s purity and innocence must be protected at all costs. Also the fifth member of the troupe made her debut.

Happy Hinako.jpg

Protect her!

 

Puppet Hinako.jpg

Puppet Hinako.

It was Hinako’s first day at her new school and she was still having trouble socializing with others who weren’t her friends. Kuina did the best she could to help.

Yua scolding Hinako.jpg

Tsundere scolding timid girl.

As mentioned above the fifth member debuted, the tsundere with (I think) a crush on Chiaki known as Yua. She didn’t like seeing Hinako getting close to her beloved senpai. She scolded Hinako but because she’s very kind had a hard time maintaining her tsundere composure due to poor Hinako being terrified of her.

Adorable sadness.jpg

So cute.

The next day every time someone asked Hinako for a favor and she had a hard time helping Yua took advantage because, in her mind, she was stealing Hinako’s thunder. However, it didn’t come off that way.

Maid Hinako.jpg

Mayu’s idea.

I’m sure some peeps will find full body shots of Hinako’s cosplay. Mayu had an idea to help Hinako with her nervousness, by having her work at the cafe.

Hinako helping a little girl.jpg

Hinako helping a little girl.

Hinako was cleaning the entryway when suddenly a lost girl saw her talking to her chick friend Toritarou. Hinako found a clever way to communicate with the girl. Thanks to the adorable duo the girl was reunited with her mom.

Hinako in the bath again.jpg

I guess episode 2 was an exception.

I thought the bath time summary was a one-off thing but we thankfully got it again this week.

Friends.jpg

Friends.

Hinako worked up the courage to thank Yua for “helping” her and the two became friends and soon to be fellow performers.

Sexy Kuina.jpg

Who knew Kuina could be sexy.

Looking forward to more next time.

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Episodic Anime posts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Hinako Note Episode 3: The Fifth Member Debuts and Protecting Hinako’s Innocence

  1. Pingback: Hinako Note Episode 3: The Fifth Member Debuts and Protecting Hinako’s Innocence – Yuri.media

  2. LuzeriP says:

    Glad we didn’t have to wait long for the fifth dra…I mean member. And she’s such a good friend, in her own way. Kuina wearing her cute bunny pajama again, I’m healed. I laughed so hard when the bird stunningly acted out the voice Hinako made. Oh and also I’m joining Hinako x Kuina ship.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Darks0ulreaper says:

      I think I’ll be set firmly in my Hinako x Chiaki ways for the time being, however, I also believe that this could change drastically after the 6th main character is introduced, but who knows. All I know is the “kind, caring senpai x exceedingly cute and shy kohai” dynamic works really well in my mind.

      Liked by 2 people

      • OG-Man says:

        That seems to be the most popular pairing currently.

        Like

      • Darks0ulreaper says:

        It probably seems more popular than it actually is, since I’m constantly talking about it. I, personally, haven’t seen many people openly saying that they ship it, then again, I haven’t exactly been looking.

        Like

    • OG-Man says:

      Personally need more material but Hinako X Chiaki is the one on most shippers’ minds.

      Like

  3. chikorita157 says:

    I have to admit that it’s a cute episode. It’s funny how Yua tries to spite Hinako, although it gives her the wrong idea. Makes me wonder if Hinako and Yua will has some potential. Still, I feel that Hinako X Chiaki has more potential for obvious reasons.

    Still, it’s obvious that Kuina liked Hinako cosplaying. Not so surprising since Hinako looks cute in them.

    Liked by 2 people

    • OG-Man says:

      Twas most adorable indeed. Perhaps Hinako could form a harem provided Mayu also falls for her.

      HinAki is the current Super Mega OTP of the show. I need a bit more but for now that seems to be the strongest pairing.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wanderer says:

    Ah, more cute girls being cute and in love with each other. I’m in favor of the ever popular Hinako x Chiaki ship, although I wouldn’t object to a Hinako x everyone ship (harem end!) either.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. cirno9fan says:

    Because my tsundere bias is strong, I’m leaning towards HinakoYua. I sitll kinda like MayuKuina. Surprised no one ever really mentioned that

    Liked by 2 people

  6. After this episode, I am very much on board with a Hina-harem. Other than that, my ship ideas are all over the place, nothing has been confirmed or disproven for me since most of the ships have had either just one “shipping-worthy” scene or are more low-key about such to begin with. I suppose I’ll have to see what kind of things happen later in the series to be sure of what I actually end up shipping. Though then again, this series could have the potential to end up like K-On! for me, where I don’t really know how much I ship anyone by the series’ end (In that series, I ship everyone and no-one/I can accept many ships but I have no OTP(s)). But since the series is just beginning, more romantic/shipping-inducing scenes may yet very well appear, and confirm my ships for me instead.

    Another episode filled with cuteness. Perhaps one day Hinako will be able to talk to people without “scarecrow”ing too badly.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Darks0ulreaper says:

    I decided to come back and look through the comments for a bit, and it seems that a few people are advocating for a harem ship, I’m usually in favor of “pure love” ships, the only ship that I’ve supported with more than 2 involved parties was in Yuyushiki, a 3-way ship between Yui, Yukari, and Yuzuko with Yui as dom, and even then, I like to accentuate the standard “I’ve always loved you” dynamic that you usually get with childhood friend scenarios.

    Like

  8. Zack says:

    I don’t know if you noticed it, but the club advisor who appeared in Chiaki’s flashback last episode makes a brief cameo this episode in which she’s shown walking past Yua.

    Speaking of Yua, I can already tell she’s going to be a great addition to the cast.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. x says:

    Was Yua trying to bully Hinako by helping her?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

