The 2016 Yuri Anime Awards (Closed)

tohru-smitten

A sneak peek at who will be part of the 2017 awards.

WARNING! The following award ceremony will contain massive spoilers for many anime and games that aired/were localized in 2016

It’s that time again Nation. Well, it would have been sooner were it not for other stuff that took a lot of my time. In any case let us finally drink in the magical goodness that is the gift of yuri. As usual let us give a big round of applause to all the ladies who gave their all in showing the world how beautiful love between two or more women can be in 2016. This year I will try something a bit different with the “Best Moment” category. Since we’ve had A LOT of confessions it will be changed to the “Best Confession”. There will also be some other bonus categories. Of course the finals of the 2016 Yuritopia Classic will also be held. No special intro this time as I have delayed this long enough. HERE WE GO!

Voting Ended on Friday, February 10th

BEST CONFESSION (4 Votes)

ultra-papicocofine-and-izetta-longing-for-one-anotherpikari-comforting-teko-againI love you ChikaKanan hugging Marikumiko-confesses-to-asukamirai-and-liko-in-the-skyMiyano pumped upHotaru and Chibi-Usa together


Best OP (5 Votes)


BEST ED (5 Votes)


Best Antagonist (5 Votes)

Colonel KurtzDr Tomoe transformingCrazy Dariussophie-clone-enjoying-izettas-bloodthe-darkness-inside-ailanedark-mimiCreepy Johannswim-swimrinne-a-well-oiled-fighting-machinemysterious-goth-girl


Best Hunter (2 Votes)

mio-ready-to-huntthe-countess-and-ivanovnaRet-chanPowered up AlmariaKuro fighting Illya


2016 YURITOPIA CLASSIC FINALS

Check out how these great teams and contenders got to this point by clicking HERE.

wwe-unified-tag-team-championship

2016 YURI TAG TEAM CHAMPIONSHIP

Nene's dreamRen X Hibikirin-x-kofine-and-izetta-longing-for-one-another


Nxt_womens_champ

2016 YURICONTINENTAL CHAMPIONSHIP

Alert ClarionCaptain Mike's backarcher-miyuprincess-ortfine-and-her-bodyguards


Women's Championship

2016 YURI WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP

Paramedic NeneGerman girl awakeYohane recording an episodeizetta-using-the-magic-stone


Bonus: DIGITAL WARFARE

Let as many VN tag teams duke it our for supremacy of their respective VNs I say. It popped into my head that maybe I could host a separate mini-tournament for a Digital Yuri Championship where the winners of the following games will duke it out in one last round later but I leave that up to the fans too decide in the comments section.

Kindred Spirits on the Roof (3 Votes)

Kindred Spirits on the Roof Cast


A Kiss for the Petals: The New Generation

A Kiss For The Petals New Generation


nurse-love-addiction-cast

Nurse Love Addiction: ASUKA’S BEST PARTNER


Aria's harem.jpg

Starlight Vega: ARIA’S BEST PARTNER


ROAD QUEENS BRAWL

Highway Blossoms Deviantartamanda-and-juliet-kiss


NE NO KAMI PART 1

Ne no Kami picNenokami

And there you have it doods and peeps. May the best of the best triumph!

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Yuri Nation Survey and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to The 2016 Yuri Anime Awards (Closed)

  1. Nick says:

    Man this is gonna take forever to decide who to vote for. So many choices!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Zuneko says:

    I like this, but I have one question: why isn’t Flip Flapper’s OP one of the options?! And also, may the most yurirific of the lilies win!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Eerika Norja says:

    …And then I get reminded of all the Yuri VN’s I either have on Steam, or at least have on my wishlist due to their price, and still have not played…(With Kindred Spirits, I’ve even had it for 3/4 of a year, played the demo when it came out and loved it, bought the game soon afterwards, and still have not touched it much…bad, bad me). I blame life. And also Japanese mobile games.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. qwerty says:

    Flip Flap is the best anime ED in a while. Forgot when I last time watched ending of every episode (,..,)

    Like

  5. Umedyn says:

    Sooo many hard choices! Especially the title belts!

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Giving it all to Flip Flappers. And making me choose between Izetta and Yohane. Wow man, that fucking hurts. I don’t know if I can vote for that one.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Reblogged this on haveyouexperiencedshitsurakuen and commented:

    Giving it all to Flip Flappers. And making me choose between Izetta and Yohane. Wow man, that fucking hurts. I don’t know if I can vote for that one.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Mimas says:

    Just seeing Flip Flappers name makes me sing it.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Some of this were very difficult (Specially Kindred Spirits couples) and i am sad you didn’t include Amanchu’s OP :/

    Liked by 2 people

  10. FantasyGirlKanna says:

    It’s really getting harder and harder to choose but I don’t really mind :3
    There’s no ED of Mahou Shoujo Ikusei Keikaku (Dreamcatcher by Nano)? 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  11. themarrowbook says:

    Yohane made it to the Finals!
    Since she’s my favorite Aqours, I’m rooting for her so hard.

    Go Yoshi…Yohane!!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Dimdom says:

    OK, I’ve already voted 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  13. KueKyuuQ says:

    ..the page behind the link to previous vote / results seems rather empty. Is it just me or am I the only one interested in the results of the previous round?

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Lena K. says:

    Oh man, I’m really excited to see who people vote for Starlight Vega – Aria’s best partner.
    Go, go Lyria! You can do it, I have faith! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  15. yurimylove says:

    Upvote for Digital Yuri Championship ☑

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: The 2016 Yuri Anime Awards Results | The Yuri Nation

Leave a Reply

