Valkyrie Drive Bhikkhuni Coming to the West

Valkyrie Drive Bhikkuni Kiss

I thought this day would never come considering how incredibly sensitive the West is to yuri media, especially the in-your face kind like the Valkyrie Drive series. The game is coming to PS Vita. For those saying “I’ll wait for the Steam version”…I wish I were as optimistic as you on that possibly happening. The big question now is how censored will the game be? Hopefully not at all but again the West is sensitive to these things.

UPDATE: IT WILL BE UNCENSORED AND PS TV COMPATIBLE!

YES! YES! YES!

Here are some trailers to remind peeps what Bhikkhuni is all about.

Content description:

– When two girls get it on – one girl turns into a super weapon

– Wield your incredible pleasure powered weapons to take on hordes of enemies

– Ultra-fast hack and slash action with a focus on stylish aerial combos

– Power up your weapons by turning on your girlfriends

– Weapons can be leveled up in strength up to 15 times – getting bigger and more awesome looking every time

– Take your favourite girls into the dressing room and rub and touch to raise their levels

– Choose between 7 playable characters to master

– Return of the clothing destruction system – clothes get more ripped the more you fight

– 28 Story Missions to tackle – with high quality anime visuals

– Battle it out in arena based online multiplayer – up to 4 players

Valkyrie Drive is coming to the PS Vita sometime in late 2016 and is being localized by PQube.

Sources:

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in Yuri news/topics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Valkyrie Drive Bhikkhuni Coming to the West

  1. Suou says:

    who is localizing it?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Those descriptions fucking crack me up. Anyway, still need to finish watching the anime but this is good news.

    I think we’re getting a little more lenient but as you said, it ain’t going on Steam, that’s for sure. And this is kind of a lot more explicit than School Idol Project ahahahahahaha.

    Like

    • John Hayabusa says:

      There are a lot of JP Vita games that have been ported to Steam for a few years now, particularly the Neptunia games. And since the localization is uncensored, I am 99.5% certain that we will see the Steam version coming next year.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on haveyouexperiencedshitsurakuen and commented:

    Those descriptions fucking crack me up. Anyway, still need to finish watching the anime but this is good news.

    I think we’re getting a little more lenient but as you said, it ain’t going on Steam, that’s for sure. And this is kind of a lot more explicit than School Idol Project ahahahahahaha.

    Like

  4. Lena K. says:

    Reblogged this on YuriReviews and More and commented:

    The year keeps getting better and better!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tzitzimine says:

    Truly fantastic news. I have the japanese version and I had a ton of fun with it.

    By the way, the game is VIta TV compatible and PQube has confirmed the game coming fully uncensored

    Liked by 2 people

  6. rumia445 says:

    Lol looks like it shares a few similarities to the senran kaguya game series like I said a few not a lot lol

    Like

  7. animelover32 says:

    It’s not a bad game
    It’s not a good game
    It’s the game! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. As someone who got platinum on the two Senran Kagura Versus games this news pleases me.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. As long as it doesn’t pull that thing that the anime pulled, I’m game I suppose. I still haven’t watched (and don’t plan to watch) the anime since just hearing about episode 4 made me NOPE out of there. I don’t think it’s unfair to not want to see rape at all.

    Like

    • OG-Man says:

      Nobody’s forcing you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • True ^_^ But it just became a habit on the internet for me to always feel the need to justify *not* liking something since somebody always tries to convince someone to like something. I sometimes tend to not notice the whole “nobody’s forcing you” thing when that doesn’t seem to be the case at times.

        I heard somewhere that the game’s mechanics are actually really solid, so I’ll most likely be getting this on the vita and definitely on steam when it comes out (hopefully!). Good thing the censorship banhammer didn’t slam down on an ecchi game this time.

        Like

      • OG-Man says:

        Not me. I stopped doing that years ago. Begging someone to “C’mon, give it a second chance” is not my style.
        Someone says no the first time, I answer “Alright.” or “Your call” and move on.

        So again whether you want to play this game is up to you.

        Liked by 1 person

  10. Kai says:

    See OG? That’s why you need to buy a Vita already… and challenge me in the art of lewd battle yuri game.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

