ABC Award

abc-awardMy good buddy Moonlitasteria nominated me as a winner of the ABC (Awesome Blog Content) award.  What the award is is as easy to explain as the alphabet. Basically take every letter of the alphabet from A-Z and tell everyone who reads this something about yourself. It can be a personality trait, a fav show, genre, game, hobby, food or anything else a nominee would like to share, as long as it begins with one of the 26 letters of the standard alphabet. Like the “Liebster Awards” the goal is to promote yourself and other bloggers so that they get to know you or you introduce new visitors.

Before we begin, the rules:

1. Download the award logo and add it to your acceptance post.
2. Nominate a few fellow bloggers and share the award.
3. Since the award is ABC, take each letter of the alphabet and use it to tell something about yourself.

With the introduction done with, let us begin.

A: Aruba. My little island in the Caribbean. A peaceful island recommended to any and all tourists who want to relax and have a good time swimming in the sparkling seas and chill on its warm beaches.

B: Backlog. An aniblogger’s closest friend who will never, ever leave them.

C: Calm. Sometimes a little too much. Believe it or not, I’m actually very quiet in the real world and don’t speak often with others unless I am spoken to or have some business with the other person.

D: Dragonball Z: The first anime I watched after learning what anime are…actually I think it was Pokemon…I don’t remember what the first anime was that I watched after learning the differences between Western and Eastern animation.

E: Easygoing. I don’t need a planet’s worth of stuff to be happy. I am happy with an island.

F: Forgetful. I’m not good at remembering names. I am also a bit of an airhead.

G: Gaming. Although I watch more anime than play video games, there’s no doubt I will enjoy playing video games for as long as I am able to do so.

H: Helpful. “EEK! The Cat” had a catchphrase that stuck with me to this day and will last for all time, “It never hurts to help”.

I: Islander. See “A”.

J: Jelly. What my soul is made of.

K: Kantai Collection. Please let it be as yurirific and awesome as Strike Witches. No male leads please.

L: Lonely. No girlfriend yet. I should probably travel abroad to find a lady.

M: Manly. I like cut things but I am a 6 foot tall Sasquatch that will break a person’s neck if they push the wrong buttons…even if they’re 7 feet tall.

N: Non Non Biyori. A recent Slice of Life show I enjoyed tremendously. You go get your girl Hotarun!

O: Optimistic. This is why very few of my reviews are negative. I have a bright outlook on life.

P: Patient. I can wait as long as I need to for something I really want or something I am watching to get better.

Q: Quirky. That’s me.

R: Role Playing Game (RPG). My favorite video game genre.

S: Sakura Hagiwara. I bet some of you were expecting a certain show with the initials S and T. As for Hagiwara-san, I hope she’ll make a triumphant return someday.

T: Tenacious. I’ll keep on going and being awesome for as long as I am able. I won’t stop.

U: Unstable. I noticed that although I am patient and optimistic, sometimes my fuse goes kablooie. It mostly happens whenever I notice something stupid, and not the ha-ha kind of stupid but the “Are these people for real!?” stupid.

W: Wrestling. I still enjoy watching it after 20 years.

Y: Yuri. I don’t think an explanation is needed for this one.

Z: Zelda. My favorite female Nintendo character.

And with that, my alphabet comes to a close. I will now proceed to award some peeps. If you have already been tagged before by another blogger, you know what to do. Those on this list who do not want to participate are free to decline.

Yuri Reviews and More

King Kai’s Blog

Shiroganenosuiren

Chikorita157

The Beautiful World

Marina’s kitchen of knowledge

Organization Anti-Social Geniuses

Moar Powah

Ninety’s Blog

Señor Frog’s Fantastic Memes Workshop

The Geek Clinic

The Dirtiest Blogger in the Game

Anime Is Dead

Animeviking

Deremoe

Naru’s Funhouse

Yaranakya

Anyone else I’ve missed is free to play the game for fun if they wish to do so.

About OG-Man

Yuri and Slice of Life are my anime passion.
This entry was posted in OG's Lists and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to ABC Award

  1. Lucas Magnus says:

    I’m not sure if I should participate in this yet. I might be getting ahead of myself if I just started tagging random blogs. Granted, I’m not new in the blogging scene, but people might not think so. Or maybe I’m just paranoid.

    Like

  2. Lena K. says:

    Sounds like a fun thing to do, thanks for inviting me.
    But I’m not sure whether I’ll really do it, you see I wouldn’t know who to nominate since I don’t know that many other bloggers.
    But let’s see about this, I really like doing stuff like that 😉

    Like

  3. ninetybeats says:

    F yeah I’m nominated, I’ll make a special post for this occassion:p

    Like

  4. Justin says:

    Hmm…I’ll see what I can do to make this slightly different. Because I can (probably!)

    Like

  5. Justin says:

    On an additional note that I neglected to add in the initial comment, thanks for the nomination!

    Like

  6. Oh dear Overlord! First of all: KASE-SAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN ❤ ❤ ❤ *KYAAAAAAAH~~~*
    Very nice new template!
    Secondly: Congrats on your nomination and thx for mine. I'm gonna work on this with Neko-kun after some things we have to get done.
    Thirdly: you, forgetful?? Even when it comes to yuri?

    Like

    • Overlord-G says:

      Take your time Foxy One and I’ll definitely stop by when it’s finished.

      You are welcome Foxy One. It may have cost me a traffic jam but in time we will return to our glory.

      I couldn’t think of anything for the letter F, so I remembered how poor I am at remembering names and certain things.

      Like

  7. Naru says:

    This…is going to be fun. *evil grin*

    Thanks for the nomination, O Great Overlord-G!

    Like

  8. Pingback: ABC Awards! Now it’s my time to shine! | What is this "Culture" you speak of?

  9. Pingback: ABC Award | Moar Powah!

  10. Pingback: Awesome Blog Content Award – More Random Stuff About Me | The Geek Clinic

  11. Pingback: Advertising New Anime Blogs [Liebster Award] | Fantastic Memes

Leave a Reply

